Associated Organisations

The CAA enjoys strong relationships with a diverse range of related organisations internally and domestically. These organisations include chiropractic peak health bodies, educational institutions working to advance the profession’s knowledge base and registration and accreditation bodies responsible for maintaining the highest standards for all practitioners.

Bone & Joint Decade 2010-2020

BJD logoThe Bone and Joint Decade 2010 – 2020 (BJD) is an umbrella organisation for professional societies, governments, patient advocacy groups, industry and researchers who work together to make bone and joint health the business of every Australian.

The Bone and Joint Decade is endorsed by the UN and WHO and support has been declared by over 60 governments. 

For more information, visit  

Chiropractic Board of Australia (CBA)

Chiropractic Board of Australia logo

Chiropractors must be registered with the Chiropractic Board of Australia (CBA), and meet the Board's registration standards, in order to practice in Australia.

The Chiropractic Board of Australia has developed codes and guidelines to provide guidance to the profession.

For more information visit or call 1300 419 495. 

The Council on ChiropractIc Education CCEA logoAustralasia (CCEA)

The Council on Chiropractic Education Australasia Inc (CCEA) is the nationally recognised entity responsible for ensuring high standards in chiropractic for the Australasian community.

For more information visit

Foot Levelers

Foot LevelersFoot Levelers is now the leading provider of individually designed Functional orthotics and other healthcare products.

Throughout its history of ever-increasing success, the company has had a positive influence on nearly every facet of chiropractic:

    • Patient wellness and instruction
    • Public awareness of the benefits of chiropractic care
    • Philanthropic donations to numerous chiropractic colleges and research foundations
    • Substantial financial support to local, state, and national chiropractic associations.

See more at:

Hands on Health

Hands on health logoHands on Health is a community service initiative, proudly supported by the CAA.

Volunteers, including chiropractors, work in communities along side other health professionals, providing various therapies and services to those who would be otherwise unable to access them.

Hands on Health assists communities to establish clinics in which volunteers work in particular healing and service professions. Volunteers also work as “welcomers” who are there not only to assist the practitioners but also to provide a network of people to be there for those who are lonely or isolated and may have no one else to be there for them.

For more information, visit

World Federation of Chiropractic

World Federation of Chiropractic logoMembers of the World Federation of Chiropractic are national associations of chiropractors in over 40 countries.

The WFC represents them and the chiropractic profession in the international community.

For more information, visit 


Educational Institutions 

To become a registered chiropractor in Australia you must have studied an accredited 5-year chiropractic program conducted at a University within Australia, or have completed an accredited program overseas that satisfies the requirements set by the Chiropractic Board of Australia.

Currently there are four universities in Australia that have chiropractic degree programs.

RMIT logoThe RMIT University in Melbourne, Victoria offers a Bachelor of Health Science (Chiropractic) - 3 year undergraduate program followed by a Master of Clinical Chiropractic - 2 year postgraduate program.


Macquarie-logo-2009The Macquarie University in Sydney, New South Wales has a 3 year Bachelor of Chiropractic Science which provides the basis for entry into a 2 year Master of Chiropractic.


Murdoch Uni logo

The Murdoch University in Perth, Western Australia offers a Bachelor of Applied Science (in Chiropractic) / Bachelor of Chiropractic. This is offered as a double degree. Successful completion of the whole program of study is required for professional registration as a chiropractor.


CQU logoThe Central Queensland University (Mackay, Brisbane, Melbourne and Sydney) offers a 3 year Bachelor of Science (Chiropractic) and a 2 year Master of Chiropractic Science



The Association maintains an open line of communication with the four educational institutions running chiropractic degree programs. Members of the profession and the Association's chief executive attend course advisory committee meetings and regular discussions are held between the universities' academic staff and the CAA National Board. 

The Universities encourage input from the profession in developing the structure of their courses and assistance with the operation of the student outpatients clinics.